Free PC Support
PC Help Forums from the Experts at Technical-Assistance.co.uk

Google

Search The Web Search This Site
 RSS FeedRSS Feed   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

i CANT reformat my computer with the orginal disks!! please

Reply to topic    Free PC Support Forum Home -> Helproom
emmastevens

PostPosted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:55 pm    Post subject: i CANT reformat my computer with the orginal disks!! please Reply with quote

I have to point out I know nothing about computers and really need step by step help as I am a student and cannot afford to take my laptop to a shop.

I have a Fujitsu Siemens Esprimo Mobile V5155. After having it for a short while my laptop slowed right down and had many problems involving the internet. I had windows xp at the time. A friend of mine suggested reformatting it. So he lent me a windows xp media disk, as I could not find the original one that came with the computer, and I reformatted my computer. Worked well and the computer seemed to be fine, however my friend did not give me a disk with drivers and system utilities on it, so I was unable to do anything with my computer.

I then found all the original disks, for my computer (which was made by fujitsu and all the disks are official). I decided to try and reformat it with the correct disk, operating systems, twinload cd/dvd. I inserted the disk pressed f12 and it all seemed ok until I got this message:

Twinload Windows XP professional:
-Your configuration is not supported
-none of the required operating systems were found on the hard drive of your system
-remove the dvd and click OK to shut dow the system.